Composition of Authority

 The Authority shall, for the purpose of Section 9 of the Act, comprise:

  1. A Senior Official from Ministry of Home and Cultural Affairs appointed by the Home Minister;
  2. A Senior Official not below the rank of a Director appointed by the Financial Minister from Ministry of Finance;
  3. An Eminent Lawyer with legal knowledge and experience in the field of Civil Society Organization recommended by the Attorney General and approved by the Authority; and 
  4. Two Eminent members elected by the registered Civil Society Organizations from amongst its members.